Caption: Screenshot www.facebook.com
How to delete your Facebook Account? – How to close Facebook Account?
Here we go, a direct link to start the Facebook account deletion process.
Click through and follow the instructions or bookmark this page for future reference.
The Facebook Account Deletion Process
Your account will be deactivated for two weeks. After this period it will be permanently deleted. Do not login to your account during this time, it will cancel the deletion request.
Deleting Facebook Data
Please login first and foremost in your Facebook account. Once you are logged in, you simply click on the link below:
In theory, deleting your account will immediately delete all Facebook data. In reality, things are more complicated.
Facebook is a complex piece of software engineered to deliver social data quickly. Instant data removal is not the priority.
So, leverage all your options before account deletion,
Lock down all privacy settings.
Revoke app permissions and linked accounts e.g. Google and Yahoo!
Delete all messages, photos, tags, status updates if possible.
Contact friends about tags, photos that you would like deleted.
If this is daunting, concentrate on the more sensitive content.
Leaving Social Data Behind
As hard as you try, some personally identifiable information may remain. This could be something as simple as your name on a message to someone else.
You have little control over this or what others choose to share about you in future. The most you can realistically do is ask your friends to respect your privacy.
Any data that you have shared with Facebook apps and advertisers is with them permanently.
Just avoid Facebook at all costs for the next two weeks. Do not login to the website, via your desktop browser, mobile device or through any third-party app that you may have logged in with Facebook but forgot to log out of. Your account will be permanently deleted after the given amount of time.